Home

This week I am staying at the condo that my parents bought my sister.  She’s out of town so someone needs to watch her super hyper Shitzu.  The Shitzu acts like it didn’t get enough oxygen in the womb.

Prior to this week I had only been to this condo once.  The condo is a really big tension point between my family members.  I work seven days a week so I can afford to pay rent, and because she “can’t” do such a thing, they hand her a place to live rent free.  I feel like I was punished for being a hard worker.

My jealousy has only been fueled by staying there.  The hardwood floors, granite counter tops, the jacuzzi tub, the huge amazing balcony with a breathtaking view of the little lake.  I could sit there and eat my breakfast every morning.  I could live in that condo and have it easy.  It’s not fair.  I could never afford an apartment like that.

I think I’d be less frustrated with the situation if she appreciated what she had instead of acting like the world owes it to her.  She’s also not taking care of the place at all.  I feel like the least she could do is keep up with the place after being given such a gift.  I also feel like she could at least rent out the second bedroom to pay the mortgage my parents took out for her.

My life would be so easy if I didn’t have to pay rent.  I’m sick of working so much.  I’m sick of making my own way.

Since my friend Tommy lives in the same complex, he walked over to hang out for a bit last night.  We sat on the balcony and drank 312 as the storms rolled in and lightning raced across the dark sky.  Have I told you I’m addicted to being outside?  I need a patio, doc.  It’s for my sanity.

About michelletherobot

I'm a little bit emotional and a lot a bit strange. In 30 years I'll be a crazy cat lady, but for now I'm a twenty-two year old going to school, working two jobs, and trying to get to a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

