Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery

Today was the first day of training as a server for Rock Bottom.  Thanks to my procrastination, I was up until 4 am finishing homework for my very work-heavy film studies class, so waking up at 7:30 am was not very pleasant.  Also thanks to my procrastination, I had to go shopping for jeans before I arrived to training.

The server who is training me and another new hire Pat was very nice, but rushed several things.  I think that if I had not worked at Tap House Grill, I would be really lost after today.  Things are going to be pretty different from THG at Rock Bottom Restaurant.  So many things are homemade and made to order at THG, and that just is not the case with RBR.  Once I get over what can and cannot be taken out of the dishes, I think I will be okay.  I’m excited about reducing the number of beers I have to be able to describe and sell.  After the 39 beers at THG, RBR should be a breeze.  I’m also excited for $2.25 employee drafts.

For training today I switched out the jewelry on my remaining lip piercing (I accidentally ripped the newer one out during dinner the other night, and I was pissed off enough that I did not put it back in) with a glass retainer.  I forgot how comfortable a correctly fitting glass retainer could be!  I’m pretty excited about it, and I’m wondering why I hadn’t gone back to wearing glass jewelry sooner.

About michelletherobot

I'm a little bit emotional and a lot a bit strange. In 30 years I'll be a crazy cat lady, but for now I'm a twenty-two year old going to school, working two jobs, and trying to get to a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

