Why I like my job

I’m going to miss Tap House Grill, I really am.  I’m going to miss a lot of people I worked with and a lot of the regulars. I’m used to having my “social” needs met on the days I work at Tap House and until I make friends at my new place of employment, I won’t have that.

Today Lauren, Steph, and I were serving a large party (of about 65 people).  It was a lady’s 30th birthday, and she was probably the best birthday girl I have ever met.  She was the sweetest, nicest party host.  All the people in the party were great really.  I had a guy tip me $5 over the course of the night for simply refilling his tonic water three times.

The party brought in a DJ with them so that everyone could dance.  Soon the dancing fever caught around the restaurant, and several other people joined.  The DJ was good at his job.

The best part, was that the birthday girl made homemade cupcakes.  She made three different flavors, but I unfortunately only had the pleasure of trying the vanilla butter cream and the coconut lime meringue.  They were amazing!  I took a picture of a few of the cupcakes, the other two pictures are courtesy of Lauren.

About michelletherobot

I'm a little bit emotional and a lot a bit strange. In 30 years I'll be a crazy cat lady, but for now I'm a twenty-two year old going to school, working two jobs, and trying to get to a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

