4 am

I’m happy today.  Really happy.  There’s no reason, it just is.  I had people over, we played WII.  Today my BFF Latto (not really my BFF, it’s just what I call him) came by with Bob’s brother, Brian.  He told me we are barely BFFs, because of recent goings on, and that’s okay.  He also told me, “You have a pretty awesome place, BFF.”  It’s the first time he’s been over since I moved in here.  So here it goes, the reasons why I like living here (and why I don’t:

The Positive:

Walking distance to train station

HUGE space (main level, basement, AND attic?)

Washer/Dryer hook ups in unit

Updated appliances

Close to work(s)

Natural light, and on really sunny days, natural heat

Back patio for smoking

Two assigned parking spots, plus call-in street parking

More storage than I can shake a stick at

No roommates, so my friends can spend the night

The land lord is nice

4 unit building, only 2 units to piss off if I have a party (hey I think one moved out, so…can we be louder?)

 

The Negative:

My landlord has ghetto rigged pretty much everything that has needed fixing

The train wakes me up, wakes my guests up

I need to turn the TV up when the train comes by

The snow removal company is terrible, most likely because the landlord doesn’t pay them enough

It’s hard to budget the payments (it’s hard for me to budget any place without a roommate)

The electric is fucked, really, half the outlets don’t work and those that do only work up until a point

 

Ultimately I like it, because it is mine, and when I wake up and open the blinds I love seeing my cats stretch out in the sunshine.  The positive outweigh the negative.  I wish I can get to the point where I am comfortably affording this place.

About michelletherobot

I'm a little bit emotional and a lot a bit strange. In 30 years I'll be a crazy cat lady, but for now I'm a twenty-two year old going to school, working two jobs, and trying to get to a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

