Birthdays

My birthdays are notoriously terrible.  I don’t know what it is, but there always seems to be some sort of disaster.  Hence I usually go away for my birthday.  If I’m around fewer people I know, there is less of a chance for disaster.

Sometimes taking a vacation can’t outrun it.  There was the cabin birthday party where I found out one of the girls my boyfriend of the time invited happened to be his ex girlfriend yeah that wasn’t much fun.

Despite all the time I spent crying today (yesterday as of an hour and a half ago I suppose), it still paled in comparison to last year when I did spend some time in handcuffs.

There were also some good points today.  While at lunch with my family, Katrina remembered my birthday and brought me out a special dessert which was rather delicious.  Dark chocolate ice cream for the win.  My sister also made the comment that Katrina knew me better than she did, which made me chuckle because…well because it’s true.

I did manage to get the other side of my lip pierced, and although the piercing is slightly crooked, I think I’m going to leave it in.

Once I got to work, I was lavished with gifts,  a card from Alyssa and Steph, Steph also got me a pretty sweet princess balloon and a personalized cake, Bob stopped in and gave me a balloon, flowers and brownie bites.  Jerry (one of my former roommates) also stopped in to say happy birthday.  It was nice to see him because I haven’t since I moved out.

So that is the summary of this birthday, next year I’ll be sure to remember to go out-of-town the day before.

About michelletherobot

I'm a little bit emotional and a lot a bit strange. In 30 years I'll be a crazy cat lady, but for now I'm a twenty-two year old going to school, working two jobs, and trying to get to a better place.
This entry was posted in Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

