Trustworthy People

There are 4 people in this world that I am truly comfortable telling everything to.  They probably still don’t know everything about me, but that’s just because I tend not to talk about stuff.  These 4 people have never met each other, and they probably never will.  Two of them I have never met in person, none of them are in my normal social group that I see frequently.

The first person is my cousin*.  We grew up as best friends and neighbors.  She’s level-headed, logical, and never judgemental.  I love her to death.  I can talk to her about anything from family to work and never worry about her gossiping or betraying my trust.  Her logic and reasoning helps me work through any problem better than anyone else.  She can call me from anywhere with any emergency at any time of night, and I will be there.  It doesn’t matter what I have to drop to make it happen.

The second person is my friend from Canada.  No single person knows the intricacies of the highs and lows of all the relationships I have been in better than she does.  She knows every time I was wronged by an ex (and there are plenty) and she is the only person I feel comfortable talking about these things with because no matter what happens between a boyfriend and me, she will always be there.  I can break up and get together will someone a million times, and she will be there, withholding judgement.  We can talk for hours and never run out of things to say.

The second two are less thrilling than the first two, but are on completely separate ends of my spectrum of friends.  One, a cop, the other, an individual incarcerated for murder.  Both give me legal and personal advice just as good as the other.  Both probably know me better than I know myself.  I care for both of them equally, and I would help them out in any way I can.

All four of these people I can tell anything, be it embarrassing, illegal, immoral, or controversial, and not a single one of them would ever repeat what I told him or her.  I’m so very lucky to have four of these people, when many people don’t even have one.

*Note: she is not really my cousin, but more like a 3rd cousin once removed, or if you want to simplify it, a really good friend

About michelletherobot

I'm a little bit emotional and a lot a bit strange. In 30 years I'll be a crazy cat lady, but for now I'm a twenty-two year old going to school, working two jobs, and trying to get to a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

