New Menu!

Yesterday was the new menu meeting for Tap House Grill.  Every time a modified menu rolls out, Chef Todd Davies brings the wait staff in to sample everything while he talks about the new dishes.  Can I say I am excited about this new menu?  Because I am so excited!

The biggest changes were the introduction of 6 types of wonton and 7 types of gourmet mac and cheese.  I assumed the spicy crab wonton would be my favorite, which it was, but the runner-up surprised me quite a bit.  I was not a fan of our roasted veggie and goat cheese pasta, but the goat cheese, balsamic, and roasted veggie wonton is absolutely delicious.  It’s vegetarian for all you non-meat eaters out there, which is a huge plus.

It’s no secret that I consume a rather bland diet.  So loving the classic 5 cheese mac and cheese is a given.  I also liked the cheddar, bacon, and jalapeno mac and cheese.  I am not a fan of spicy food, but the jalapeno was not overwhelming.

Some other small changes to the menu include swapping out the cheese planks for CHEESE CURDS! and adding soft Bavarian pretzels and crispy shrimp tacos.  If you like shrimp tacos, you are going to love these.  They are phenomenal.

I think that this new menu is a great way to start off the new year.  Everyone had a great time at the Tap House Holiday party and now it’s time to get back to business.  I anticipate the new dishes bringing in more people, which is always a plus when you are a waitress.  Don’t forget that Sundays are industry nights, so if you work in a restaurant and are feeling underappreciated some Sunday, stop in to get 20% off your bill when you show your most recent check stub or clock out slip.

About michelletherobot

I'm a little bit emotional and a lot a bit strange. In 30 years I'll be a crazy cat lady, but for now I'm a twenty-two year old going to school, working two jobs, and trying to get to a better place.
This entry was posted in Restaurants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

