Goals

Happy New Years!

I do have some goals I want to accomplish this year.  I plan on having all of my general education classes done by the end of 2011.  By taking summer classes, this goal is in reach.  I am taking two online classes next semester, which I anticipate being difficult for me because I tend to lack self discipline.  I also want to strive to earn and A in every class I take through 2011.  This is going to be slightly more difficult for me given the classes I am taking are not necessarily my strong subjects, but with a lot of focus it is achievable.

Focus brings me to my second goal.  I read in an article recently that regular exercise is a treatment for ADHD, so this past week I have been making an attempt to become more active.  If I can’t make it to the gym, the exercise is extremely light (jumping jacks in my living room, running up and down my stairs), but it still seems to be making a difference.  Even if it’s the placebo effect, I’m seeing an improvement in my concentration at work.

While I don’t necessarily want to lose a lot of weight, I do want to also become more fit this year, including cardio vascular endurance, muscular endurance, and flexibility.  I’m pretty sure this is the norm on New Year’s resolution lists.

Other small goals- write my pen pal more, write more, cook more, etc more.

About michelletherobot

I'm a little bit emotional and a lot a bit strange. In 30 years I'll be a crazy cat lady, but for now I'm a twenty-two year old going to school, working two jobs, and trying to get to a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

