Christmas Time is Here

There are worse things than last-minute Christmas gift shopping.  I (mockingly) judged pretty heavily this year for the few people I knew who did the majority of their shopping on Christmas Eve or the day before, but I sinned far worse.  In fact, up until a few hours ago I was feverishly finishing the hems on Bob’s gift.  The last-minute Christmas gift sewing wasn’t entirely my fault, I started a week ago and I just got in over my head.  The fabric I chose to use was a silky, stretchy, costume fabric.  The fabric didn’t hold chalk marks or a press.  When my machine wasn’t eating the fabric, I was breaking needles.  Up until this sewing project I had only broken one sewing machine needle, but on this project I broke 3 needles.  Obviously this was the hardest fabric I’d ever worked with.

Luckily I finally got everything to cooperate and finished the present.  Soon we’ll be having Christmas Eve dinner of Cornish hens, pasta, and steamed broccoli.  For dessert I baked a cake and my mom made cheese cake and pineapple upside-down cake.  I can’t wait.

About michelletherobot

I'm a little bit emotional and a lot a bit strange. In 30 years I'll be a crazy cat lady, but for now I'm a twenty-two year old going to school, working two jobs, and trying to get to a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

