New Blog

Why am I starting a new blog?

I’ve started about half a dozen blogs in my life.  Most are sitting around the internet collecting cobwebs.  I might remember the log in to all of them, but I never post in them.

Most of them have entries I wouldn’t want my mother reading.  That’s my new premis for this blog.  I want a blog everyone can read (and wants to read).  Everyone who cares can keep up with my life now won’t have to trust I will call them with important news, because I won’t call.  These imaginary people will no longer sift through mountains of useless daily information.  No one wants to hear about how I went to the store today, and I now realize that.

So why now?  Why start this fresh new blog on this 4th of December with the fresh new snow falling?  I figure now is as good a time as any.  I just moved into a new place, a new place where I live alone.  No roommates for the next 10 months.  Holy cow am I excited.

Let’s see if I can do a good job of keeping you excited enough to be a frequent reader.

About michelletherobot

I'm a little bit emotional and a lot a bit strange. In 30 years I'll be a crazy cat lady, but for now I'm a twenty-two year old going to school, working two jobs, and trying to get to a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

